ITIL v4 Foundation

ITIL is the gold standard of best practice IT service delivery. Organisations (like Nexus) incorporate ITIL to effectively manage risk, build stronger customer relationships, establish economical processes, and maintain a stable IT environment through logical change management.

The ITIL Foundation certification serves as an introduction to key IT service management concepts and is suitable for anyone involved or interested in the delivery of IT services.

The official curriculum for ITIL v4 Foundation is:

  • A holistic approach to the facilitation of co-creation of value with customers and other stakeholders in the form of products and services
  • The guiding principles of ITIL 4
  • The four dimensions of Service Management
  • Key concepts from Lean, Agile, DevOps, and why these are important to deliver business value
  • How ITIL practices described in ITIL 4 will maintain the value and importance provided by the current ITIL processes, whilst at the same time expand to be integrated to different areas of service management and IT, from demand to value.

While an ITIL Foundation course is useful, to gain your first ITIL qualification you will need to complete a 60 minute closed book exam after your course or later.

ITIL has been widely used in the IT industry for decades and an ITIL certification is often a necessity for service delivery analysts, technicians, and managers alike. The ITIL Foundation is your first step towards cohesion and efficiency in your IT service delivery.

ITIL v4 Foundation Training Courses